Our Reviews

What our clients say about us
WHAT PEOPLE SAY

Our Testimonials

Byron is wonderful!! I am a professional dancer who comes to CT on occasion to visit my family. Every time I am home, I reach out to Byron to book an appointment. He always makes an effort to see me, even with a very busy schedule. His massages are truly among the top body work I have ever received- He is thorough and intuitive. I recommend him for every person- High level athletes, or someone who simply wants to improve their overall health and well being! Highly recommend.

Eva Janiszewski Avatar
Eva Janiszewski
12/04/2019

Refreshing and Peaceful! Rosetta is one of the nicest and most calm people I've met. She's very good at her practice, as well. What a gem of a person to spend a couple of hours with. I received a massage and facial as a gift through Mind Body Works and I'm so very glad I did. I left feeling refreshed and restored - body mind and soul. I'll be back again soon.

Amy Obolewicz Avatar
Amy Obolewicz
12/04/2019

What a way to start any day, a great, relaxing massage from Rosetta, restorative and energizing!!

Don Smedberg Avatar
Don Smedberg
12/04/2019

Spending time with Rosetta and Byron is therapeutic in itself. They exemplify healthy living. Walk the walk and talk the talk! (I am so thrilled with the Gift of the Magi Cream! I've given it to friends who love it as much as I do. The scent is exotic, but not overpowering. Just beautiful.)

Leslie Ballard Avatar
Leslie Ballard
11/04/2019

I have been having Rosetta's massages for about 8 years and they are by far the best I've had. Rosetta uses a variety of therapeutic technics adapted to each individual based on their needs. I highly recommend her!

violaine mars Avatar
violaine mars
7/04/2019

Love CT Mind Body Works! Rosetta and Byron are such caring, knowledgable and experienced massage professionals. Rosetta gives an amazing massage and facial with all natural products that she makes herself!!

Sarah Zimmerman Avatar
Sarah Zimmerman
6/04/2019

I have had numerous wonderful massages with Rosetta over the years! Her touch is perfect and her caring manner pure pleasure to trust myself to. I highly recommend her work!!!

Pamela Hochstetter Avatar
Pamela Hochstetter
5/04/2019

Rosetta is AMAZING!

Dana Dali Salvador Avatar
Dana Dali Salvador
2/04/2019

Not only do Rosetta and Byron offer unparalleled talent in the arena of bodywork and relaxing massage but, now, Rosetta’s pure, handmade, face, body serums and creams are available to nourish and revitalize. Facial Nutrition!(Putting that degree in nutrition to work!)

Nidhi Contessa Avatar
Nidhi Contessa
2/04/2019

Felt right at home with Rosetta. Brought my 8 year old son for a massage session. He has been experiencing headaches on and off for a couple of months. He was very relaxed during his session. Rosetta’s experienced touch and wonderful energy really helped. She offered helpful advice and provided essential oils to aid in pain management. Looking forward to our next visit, staying on course to better health.

Stacy Perrone-Petta Avatar
Stacy Perrone-Petta
2/04/2019

I could not speak more highly of Rosetta and Byron. With decades of experience, they are exceptionally good at what they do hands on. But just as important, they both bring broader interests and other trainings and practices to their work. They have a deep understanding of how our physical bodies represent just one aspect of how we live our lives. When they are working on you, they are tuned in to how you are doing emotionally and spiritually as well, and you will notice the effect after the session is over and you realize it is not only your body that feels differently. They continue to nurture and grow themselves in diverse ways and they offer themselves to others in ways that go beyond the massages they provide as their core line of work. Check them out. You won't regret it.

Tim Cole Avatar
Tim Cole
1/04/2019

I've experienced massage with both Byron and Rosetta of Body Works. These to gifted body workers are intuitive and highly skilled, always finding the places within that need special attention. The experience is always restorative and fulfilling.

Marlow Shami Avatar
Marlow Shami
1/04/2019

A massage from either Rosetta or Byron happily makes time slow down as I savor every moment of deep relaxation from head to toe. Massage is their art, and they are masters!

Florence Minor Avatar
Florence Minor
1/04/2019

Mind Body Works (Rosetta and Byron) create an exceptional space for healing, peace and complete care of the body, mind and soul. Their expertise, empathy, and energy bring great peace and healing to every aspect of ones being. They are wonder-full!!!

Rose Isarose Avatar
Rose Isarose
1/04/2019

Rosetta and Byron are fantastic, experienced, and knowledgeable professionals who have dedicated their lives to providing high-quality service to their clients. Highly recommended.

Nancy McMillan Avatar
Nancy McMillan
1/04/2019

If your body needs healing and your mind needs quieting schedule an appointment at Mind Body Works. Byron and Rosetta Eddy are gifted massage therapists with years of experience.Byron is a master in body movement and in body alignment. After having a massage with Byron I always feel completely relaxed, I breathe deeper and I move more freely.In addition to therapeutic massage, Rosetta also offers a lovely revitalizing facial . She has crafted her own line of pure face and body cream and a great pure under eye serum, that I use daily.Mind Body Works is a unique space, created by Rosetta and Byron that is holistic, inviting and deeply healing!

regina mastrianno Avatar
regina mastrianno
1/04/2019

I have known Rosetta and her husband for over 30 years. They are terrific massage therapists. I am always highly impressed with their abilities. I have and will always recommend them to friends and family. They truly are special to us!

shelley smedberg Avatar
shelley smedberg
1/04/2019

Treat yourselves! Byron and Rosetta must have 75 years combined professional massage therapy experience. They are seasoned in their massage craft, shining stars in NW Connecticut and incredibly supportive of the greater wellness community and residents alike.

Sara Guillemette Avatar
Sara Guillemette
1/04/2019

I've been a client of Rosetta and Byron Eddy for more than 30 years. Over the years, I have used many other massage therapist when traveling and have experience with well over 20 massage therapist over the years. There is a reason I have remained a loyal and grateful client, among the reason are how great Rosetta and Byron are to work with. I have dealt with several physical mishaps including a serious bicycle accident two years ago and Rosetta has been amazing dealing with any special needs over the years. I cannot say enough great things about Rosetta and Byron, which is why I have sent several friends and family to them and will continue to do so.

Faith Vicinanza Avatar
Faith Vicinanza
1/04/2019

I discovered Rosetta and Byron Eddy when my massage therapist retired about a year ago and recommended them. They have somewhat different methods of massage and I liked both so much that I alternate each week between the two of them. I believe some of my anxieties and frustrations are put on remission for at least that hour and sometimes beyond. Both of them are a delight to work with, they return calls for appointments promptly and I consider them professional in every way, nurturing and thoughtful.

Susan Smith Avatar
Susan Smith
1/04/2019

Having had at home massages for many years, when Rosetta (& Byron who has seen my husband) comes in the door, her warmth wipes away the days trials and tribulations. And when I get on the table and her amazing hands touch my aging and achy body, she manages to know the spots to go to and works her magic. I can leave her products on for the remainder of the day...no need to take that shower to get rid of an oily or greasy residue on my skin. And I feel safe with her knowledge of the body as well as with her years of experience and her expertise. Besides, I like her-as she is interesting, interested and kind.

Faith Drucker Avatar
Faith Drucker
1/04/2019

The first practice I tried many years ago when looking for a massage therapist, and I have never been anywhere else. Caring, professional and effective.

Charles Stauffacher Avatar
Charles Stauffacher
1/04/2019

Rosetta and Byron are both incredible massage therapists. I also love Rosetta's facials and handmade skin care line! It's in the most enchanted garden, and you can feel the love and care they provide in every moment. I always leave relaxed and happy. It's been very therapeutic for a variety of health problems, and I'm definitely going to come back regularly!

Ramdesh Kaur Avatar
Ramdesh Kaur
1/04/2019

This amazing couple have dedicated their lives to the healing power of Massage Therapy and MORE!!! I am blessed to have had both Byron and Rosetta help me maintain optimum health through their practices and products for the past two decades!!! It's one stop shopping to maintain balance in your life when you connect with these two fabulous people!!!

Cathy Soukup Avatar
Cathy Soukup
1/04/2019

I was diagnosed with scleroderma in 2003. For years I searched for a good Massage therapist. After many appointments and much disappointment I was referred to Rosetta and Byron, mind-body works. From that moment on I knew I found the perfect massage therapist! Aside for Rosetta and Byron being incredible massage therapists their knowledge of the body and how it functions was a godsend to me. It’s been five years and not once was I ever disappointed. My husband now sees her husband Byron who has helped him meet his goals for marathon races. The products they use during their massage/facial’s are to die for. I can’t thank them enough for all they did for me in helping me overcome many issues from scleroderma. They deserve much praise for their works!

virna bergoderi Avatar
virna bergoderi
1/04/2019

From the walk down through Rosetta's amazing gardens, to the healing hands of Byron. These two will not only heal your body but parts of your soul. Go in for a massage or facial, but don't stop there, Rosetta's makes and sells her own skin care products for you to purchase. I could not recommend a better place for all your massage therapy and skincare needs!

Charles Read Avatar
Charles Read
1/04/2019

I've received bodywork from Rosetta for 25 years. As a licensed massage therapist (LMT) I can discern the good-enough from the best-there-is and Rosetta is the best. She can determine what my body needs and lovingly applies it. I always sleep better after a session. She is truly gifted.

Hedda Leonard Avatar
Hedda Leonard
1/04/2019

Rosetta is a lovely person in addition to knowing all about the body and what it needs. When I've had a problem she works gently on the resolution and employs all different massage methods depending on what is needed. I highly recommend her!!

Jane Doyle Avatar
Jane Doyle
1/04/2019

I have been going to massage therapists for 20 years. Rosetta at Mind Body Works is the Best. She always knows exactly what my body needs through her expert touch! Highly recommend her for an amazing mind body experience. Susan Brouillette

Robert Brouillette Avatar
Robert Brouillette
1/04/2019

5 star ratingI have been blessed to know Rosetta as a massage therapist as well as a dear friend for over thirty years. My blood pressure goes down as soon as I turn into her driveway. It is a gift to have a massage and facial and I swear I look younger and more relaxed every time I leave. I can close my eyes and see myself in her presence, lying on the table unwinding as her healing hands make me feel instantly better. Slowly the cares of the world disappear, my breathing slows, and I am at peace.Mind and Body Works-an apt name for a place I view as a sanctuary.

Paul A. Avatar
Paul A.
8/24/2018

Refreshing and Peaceful!

Rosetta is one of the nicest and most calm people I've met. She's very good at her practice, as well. What a gem of a person to spend a couple of hours with. I received a massage and facial as a gift through Mind Body Works and I'm so very glad I did. I left feeling refreshed and restored - body mind and soul. I'll be back again soon.

Amy Obolewicz Avatar
Amy Obolewicz
11/30/2019

Highly recommend! Byron and Rosetta have been doing this for a very long time and really know their business - in addition to being two of the nicest people.

Mickey Morris Avatar
Mickey Morris
2/14/2019

Mind Body Works is the best! Rosetta and Byron go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect and that you are as comfortable and cared for, as possible. The are knowledgeable and caring masseusses who are trained in many modalities. This means they can personalize your treatment for exactly what you need - physical or emotional. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful, relaxing and healing experience. we

Cynthia Rabinowitz Avatar
Cynthia Rabinowitz
9/24/2018

I have been getting massages from both Rosetta and Byron of Mind-Body Works for over 25 years. I find their touch, professionalism, care and skill unmatched! When there have been problems, they both have knowledge in how to address the area specifically and thereby ease the discomfort immediately. As a woman in the height of the MeToo Movement, it's breathtaking to work with a man and have no concern of any personal violations. Byron's skill, talent, consideration and ultimate professionalism is profound. The same goes for Rosetta, her touch is completely knowledgeable and deeply comforting. Time and again I have benefited from her adept hands which are backed by her intense skill and open heart. I highly recommend Mind Body Works and encourage anyone considering a massage to make an appointment. You will not be disappointed and most assuredly you will want to return.
Thank you Mind-Body Works for your years of commitment and devotion to true and profoundly meaningful touch, I am better because of your work!

Victoria Christgau Avatar
Victoria Christgau
8/27/2018

Rosetta and Byron are lovely people, and Rosetta gives a wonderful thorough massage, always aware of one’s needs and issues. A delightful person to spend an hour with. Also , an extraordinary Gardner! Thanks

Kelly Kurz Avatar
Kelly Kurz
8/16/2018

Rosetta is 5 star EXCELLENT!!!!!!

Sara Orr Poskas Avatar
Sara Orr Poskas
7/26/2018

Rosetta first massaged me pregnant 25 years ago! She has this ability to focus into your body’s needs. She’s trusting and professional and very kind. I have never been disappointed! Byron is also tremendous! No matter we’re ive gone.....there’s no place like home!😁

Robert Mcildowie Avatar
Robert Mcildowie
1/24/2018

Byron and Rosetta are very good massage therapists and lovely, gentle souls.

Missy Stevens Avatar
Missy Stevens
12/14/2017

Byron and Rosetta couldn't be any nicer and more professional. I would recommend their services highly! Rosetta's skin care line is also a "must try"!

Anne Corsak Avatar
Anne Corsak
5/08/2017

Byron has an incredibly vast skillset and can help just about every type body. His attention to detail demonstrates how truly talented he is and how countless years of experience have allowed for him to become a true master at his craft. For anyone looking for a massage or any sort of muscular healing, look no further. Mind Body Works is an incredibly down to earth company with unbelievable knowledge and experience from both masseuses. Highly recommend to customers of all ages.

Noah Van Handel Avatar
Noah Van Handel
1/17/2020

Spending time with Rosetta and Byron is therapeutic in itself. They exemplify healthy living. They walk the walk and talk the talk! The infrared sauna is the most amazing treatment for ALL that aid you - renewing! (I am so thrilled with the Gift of the Magi Cream! I've given it to friends who love it as much as I do. The scent is exotic, but not overpowering. Just beautiful.)

Leslie Ballard Avatar
Leslie Ballard
1/23/2020

I was welcomed by Byron. I was nervous. Well I did not need to be! I realized he gave me the best massage ever back in 1991. I was so relieved to have found such a talented person again! I have degenerative disease of the lumbar spine, scoliosis and Lumbar stenosis . I have had PT, steroid injections , meds ( not opioids). My sweet husband went and bought a gift certificate for me! He calls me Boo Boo , my real name is Suzi .
Well Byron did not touch my lower back however with upper back massage and cervical work along with hip and lower extremity work I felt better for days . He has a gift .I cannot wait to book again. He kept me playing tennis after one massage . No pills or Advil. Thank you , Sue Cizek

Mary Smith Avatar
Mary Smith
2/09/2020

So much more than just a massage! Rosetta is an amazing holistic massage therapist! She asks questions and LISTENS to your responses and knows exactly what to do for each part of your body. Her energy is warm and caring and the massage is relaxing and healing! I recommend that you indulge yourself and get the facial massage added on! Ahhh.....a massage given by Rosetta is a balm for the body, mind, and spirit....💆🏼‍♀️

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
4/26/2020

Free Online Appointment Booking

Book your massage online now. Or call us at (203) 266-0001
BOOK AN APPOINTMENT

Mind Body Works

327 N Briggs Ave
Sarasota, FL 34237

p. (203) 266-0001
e. info@mindbodyworks.com
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram